Sunday Stories

I did this last Sunday, and enjoyed challenging my imagination and hearing what others thought!   Here are some of the pictures I’ve come across that just beg for a back story.  There must be other people that see a picture, and imagine a fantastic story (or part of a story) around the photograph or scene.  I’d like to challenge you to choose one, and write me back a couple of lines or so of what you think might be the history in that photo….

(None of these photos are mine)

To me this looks like a fairy stair case (although its larger than the fairies you may think of).  I can only imagine where this staircase leads.

This is what the staircase looks like from the inside.

Château Clochard, France – this looks like an abandoned lair for vampires or something other worldly.

This photo didn’t turn out as big as I hoped, but with the fallen cross on top of the organ, it looks like it belongs in an abandoned church.

This is the kind of urban exploration I want to do.  I want to find a beautiful building like this.  I have no idea what it used to be, but the structure is absolutely beautiful, and begs to be written about!

This makes me think of medieval times – not knowing what is outside those doors, but being brave enough to go find out.

I would love to hear your thoughts on some of these photos….

4 Comments

Filed under photos, Sunday Stories

4 responses to “Sunday Stories

  1. Wow! Cool images! First two remind me of what I imagine the fairy homes in the trees of Lothlorien …

    The abandoned chateau looks to me like Sleeping Beauty’s enchanted castle.

    The abandoned church is just so sad … sorry about the political statement, but it reminds me of the sad state of affairs in the Catholic Church and all the controversy it has had to deal with over the last few years.

  2. These places/buildings look fantastic! I would give anything to explore them! Do you know where these photographs were taken?

Leave a Reply

