Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.  Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

Grab your current read.
Open to a random page.
Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This week my teaser is from another Janet Evanovich book – I can’t stop reading them, I just finished the fourteenth, and there are 18.  Maybe after #18 I can move on to something else!

“‘I’m feelin’ faint,’ Lula said.  ‘If he bends over one more time, I’m gonna pass out.  I can’t stop lookin’.  I’ts a train wreck.  It’s like the end of the universe.  You know, when you get sucking into that thing.  What do you call it?’

‘Black hole?’

‘Yeah, that’s it.  it’s like staring into the black hole.’

2 Comments

Filed under reading, Teaser Tuesdays

2 responses to “Teaser Tuesday

    • I do too, Jessica, she makes me laugh in every book! I enjoyed your teaser too, I really enjoyed “Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter”. I hope the upcoming movie does justice to the book!
      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

