May – It’s a Wrap!

Here is a list of the books I read for May – and looking at this list versus the number of reviews I’ve written, is in a word, sad.  I have got to do more review writing!  I get so busy reading that I don’t sit down enough to write more reviews.

Four to Score by Janet Evanovich

High Five by Janet Evanovich

Hot Six by Janet Evanovich

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Dust & Decay by Jonathan Maberry

The Shunning by Beverly Lewis – My Review

Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James – Kindle E-Book

Fifty Shades Darker by E. L. James – Kindle E-Book

Seven Up by Janet Evanovich

Hard Eight by Janet Evanovich

To the Nines by Janet Evanovich

Ten Big Ones by Janet Evanovich

Eleven on Top by Janet Evanovich

Twelve Sharp by Janet Evanovich

Lean Mean Thirteen by Janet Evanovich

City of Lies by Lian Tanner

Legend by Marie Lu – My Review

Fearless Fourteen by Janet Evanovich

The Treehouse Book by Pete & Judy Nelson

Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer – Kindle E-book – My Review

All Through the Night by Grace Livingston Hill

A Stolen Life by Jaycee Lee Dugard – My Review

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

Finger Lickin’ Fifteen by Janet Evanovich

As you can see, I’ve read almost the entire Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich this month.  Is it possible to read too many of these books?  I saw a read Firebird the other day and my first thought was, “Oh, there’s Lula!”

24 books in May puts me at 87 for the year, a little more than half-way to this year’s goal of reading 150 books!  Another goal I’ve made, mid-year (actually just now), is to write more reviews!!!  :)

2 Comments

Filed under reading

2 responses to “May – It’s a Wrap!

  1. There’s never too much of Stephanie Plum!!! I’m always dying to read the next book and I actually have the whole series through 17, but I just finished 13 and I’m trying to take some time in between books because I know I’ll be sad when I’m all caught up and then have to wait for a new book to be published! I’m in the middle of so many series, I’m trying to spread them out and take my time :) Otherwise I would be reading one right after the other!

    • Brittany,

      That’s pretty much what I’ve done with this series – one right after the other! I didn’t realize it until I reviewed the books I read this month! :)

      I will be sad when I finish #18, since #19 isn’t out until October!!!

      Hope you are having a good Monday!

      Muzette

Leave a Reply

