World Book Night

I have exciting news!  I’ve been selected as one of the World Book Night Book Givers!!!  I’m so excited!  It’s not quite a winning lottery ticket, but friends, in my world, it’s almost as good!!!

They have extended the deadline to enter to be a book giver until Feb. 6th, so if you would like to give away some books (who doesn’t), be sure and enter to do so here.

Honestly, I can’t remember if I settled on “My Sister’s Keeper” or “The Book Thief” as my book to give away – either choice is great, and I’m thrilled to be able to give these books away to promote reading!

Here is the list of books that will be given out by World Book Night Book Givers:  (I’m making it a goal for me to read every book on this list!)

Absolutely True Diary of a Part Time Indian

Wintergirls

I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings

Friday Night Lights

Kindred

Ender’s Game

Little Bee

Hunger Games

Blood Work

Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao

La Breve y Maravillosa vida de Oscar Wao

Because of Winn Dixie

Zeitoun

Peace Like a River

Reliable Wife

Q is for Quarry

The Kite Runner

A Prayer for Owen Meany

The Stand

The Poisonwood Bible

The History of Love

The Namesake

The Things They Carried

Bel Canto

My Sister’s Keeper

Housekeeping

Lovely Bones

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks

Just Kids

Glass Castle

Book Thief

Have you ever been a World Night book giver?  Or have you been a recipient?  What book did you give/receive?

Leave a comment

Filed under fiction books

Leave a Reply

