Saturday Snapshot

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Alyce of At Home With Books.  It’s easy to participate – just post a picture that was taken by you, a friend, or a family member and add your link on Alyce’s site.   Photos can be old or new, and be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. Please don’t post random photos that you find online.

These are some photos I took when my little one and I made a trip to the Butterfly Palace in Branson, MO.  It was a really neat place, and there are more beautiful butterflies than I knew existed.  I don’t know the names of all the ones we photographed, but maybe you will!

These guys are hanging upside down on a glass bowl in a garden area.

Up close and personal with this guy!

 

Playing Hide N Seek

My little heart

Such Vibrant colors!

He looks like a stained glass window

You can see him drinking the nectar

Taking Flight

While we were there we saw this lady that was attracting butterflies, every time I saw her she had a couple of them catching a free ride.  I told her I really needed a picture!  This is the same type of butterfly as in the first picture  (and further back on her wrist) – the inside of his wings.

This chart showed all the different types of butterflies there.

I love how his body is alternately red and black.

The Elvis Butterfly – new species?

Another tiny inhabitant at the Butterfly Palace

6 Comments

Filed under Saturday Snapshot

6 responses to “Saturday Snapshot

  1. That must have been so much fun! I loved looking at all of your butterfly photos, and the little person butterfly was especially cute!

  2. Butterflies are such amazing creatures, aren’t they? I’m so glad there are sanctuaries like this.

  3. I don’t know their names, but they are lovely! I especially like the ones with blue wings!

    Here’s my snapshot: http://myreadersblock.blogspot.com/2012/02/saturday-snapshot-valentine-flowers.html

Leave a Reply

