Fabulous Friday!!!

I am just beside myself with excitement!  I just came home to a package on my front porch from Penguin – it’s the new/upcoming release “Bitterblue” by Kristin Cashore!!!  This may be the most excited I’ve been to receive an ARC!  I will talk about it more on Mailbox Monday, but I was so happy I had to share my excitement with other “bookish” people!  🙂

For my fellow Graceling fan, Refuting the Intolerably Stupid, I thought of you as soon as I opened this package!!!  🙂

5 Comments

Filed under fiction books, New Books

5 responses to “Fabulous Friday!!!

  1. Yay!! 😀 Will you publish a little something about how it is? 🙂 By the by, how do you get publishers to send you books? I love writing reviews for books but my library’s dreadfully barren of interesting books at the moment. -__-

    • Yes, I certainly will! There are two really good ways to get ARC’s from publishers – one is to subscribe to Shelf Awareness e-mail newsletter. There are a lot of ARC’s offered that way, and the second is to register with NetGalley.com – show that you’re a book blogger and anything else that will show them that you will be giving publicity to new/upcoming books – then you request what you are interested in – the NetGalley books are all e-books, but you can read them on a Kindle, or your computer with an Adobe reader. 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness, this is so exciting!!! So glad you thought of me, and I can’t wait to hear what you think of this!

Leave a Reply

