Wondrous Word Wednesday

Wondrous Words Wednesday is a weekly meme from Bermuda Onion where we share new (to us) words that we’ve encountered in our reading.  If you want to play along, grab the button, and write a post.

This week’s word is from The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma

salubrious:  favorable to or promoting health or well-being <salubrioushabits>

“As the handsome carriage sped east, the salubrious, almost countrified atmosphere of Kensington soon gave way to the crowded urban environment of Piccadilly, and beyond to the Circus where Anteros, the avenger of unrequited love, protrudes like an arrow fired at  the city’s heart.”

5 Comments

Filed under quotes, reading, Wondrous Word Wednesday

5 responses to “Wondrous Word Wednesday

  1. That’s a new word for me! Thanks for playing along.

  2. It’s funny I really thought I knew salubrious, but didn’t have it quite right either.

  3. salubrious is a great word. I thought I knew the definition, but I didn’t have it quite right — thanks!

    • Thanks, Joy! I hadn’t ever read that before (that I remember), so even though contextually I might have figured it out, I wanted to be sure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

