Saturday Snapshot

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Alyce of At Home With Books.  It’s easy to participate – just post a picture that was taken by you, a friend, or a family member and add your link on Alyce’s site.   Photos can be old or new, and be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. Please don’t post random photos that you find online.

My little one goes to year-round school, so we have the last two weeks ahead of us, and we are crazy busy!  We’ve been running around trying to remember everything we have to get done.  We’ve got dress rehearsals and dance recital, choir performance at a baseball game, talent show, art classes, volunteer work and we are redecorating her room.  I’m suddenly very tired.  With all the hustle and bustle in the house – one member of our family is completely unphased.

Sabertooth.

20 Comments

Filed under Saturday Snapshot

20 responses to “Saturday Snapshot

  1. I’ve yet to see a cat expressing any form of anxiety; I think they’re incapable. Lucky ducks. 🙂

  2. I’ve always thought that I’d like to come back as a pampered cat. It looks idyllic.

  3. We have a very large ginger tomcat, who is always asleep when he’s indoors – at the moment he’s perched on the arm of the sofa, but he likes the window sill as well, and the top of the record player.

    • Christine,
      Cats have the amazing ability to sleep anywhere in any position, and on top of that – to make it look comfortable!!!
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Muzette

  4. Ah for the life of a cat! I would love to take a break from the end of year craziness myself and spend a few days pretending to be a cat. 🙂

  5. Too cute! He’s just totally unfazed by the bustle!

  6. Your cat gives a lesson.
    Take time to rest, like take a nap.

  7. Ah, the life of a cat! Poor busy people, running madly about. Naptime!

  8. “Must keep my nose covered while I sleep”–wouldn’t want anyone to steal while he wasn’t looking. 🙂

    Here’s my Snapshot.

    • Bev,
      Yes, he’s something else, my Sabertooth.
      I loved your snapshot of the blue orchids – I don’t think I’ve ever seen more beautiful orchids!!!
      BTW – I followed your blog – I love that you’ve set a goal to read 200 books this year – I set my goal for 150 – hopefully I’ll read more. Can’t wait to see your list at the end of the year!
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Muzette

  9. kaye

    Ooh, I love it, there’s something almost comical about the way cats sleep.

Leave a Reply

