Armchair BEA – 2012 – Beyond the Blog

Armchair BEA is for book bloggers who can’t attend Book Expo America and the Book Blogger Convention in New York this June (June 4 – 8, 2012).  So we don’t have to miss all the fun – this virtual convention is the place to be!

Today Armchair BEA will be sharing tips that will help you move your blog forward or perhaps your own personal goals of writing and making an income from what you love to do.  This will include a guest post on freelance writing and how to find it from Florind at The 3 R’s Blog.

Also, bloggers can share a fun aspect about your blog or life that may be completely separate from books!

I intend to read the guest post, as I think getting paid to read and write about it has got to be the second best job in the world!  (The first is getting to be a mom!)

Something about my life that is separate from books, which I incorporate into my blog using the meme “Saturday Snapshot”, is photography.  I love capturing the moment, taking candid shots at events or school outings, and photographing nature.  I figure if you have a digital camera that holds 700 pictures, you ought to take 700 pictures – you can always delete the ones that aren’t great, but surely out of 700 you’ll have a couple of really great ones!  I love being behind the camera, but I hate being in pictures!

While I’ve never sold my photography, I have enlarged and framed it and given it as a gift or donated prints for auctions.  I’m not sure how to go about making money with my hobby, so for now I’m just enjoying the heck out of it, and training my lil’ heart to take great pictures.  When we go on road trips we each take a camera, take pictures all day, then download them all to my external drive and start over again the next day.

Here are a few examples:

Hope you are all having a good week, and enjoying Armchair BEA!
5 Comments

Filed under Armchair BEA, BEA

5 responses to “Armchair BEA – 2012 – Beyond the Blog

  1. Pingback: Armchair BEA – 2012 – The Future of Book Blogging | Up All Night Reading

  2. Love the close-up of the zebra! I love looking at beautiful photos, although I can’t take them to save my life.

    Great post! Here’s my Beyond the Blog post.

    • Hi Lauren!

      Thanks, I figure if I take enough photos, at least one or two of them will turn out ok! 🙂

      I enjoyed your Armchair BEA posts as well! And, BTW, I agree, reading is a lot more fun than doing the dishes!!!

      Muzette

  3. Oh my!!!! I love the picture of the zebra. I can’t wait to go back to your blog and look at your other snapshot posts.

    • Karin,

      Aw, that’s so nice, thank you! BTW – I grew up in TX, and I miss it! Well – I don’t miss the major heat, but I miss TX. 🙂 I’ll be checking out your blog!

      Muzette

Leave a Reply

