Saturday Snapshot

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Alyce of At Home With Books.  It’s easy to participate – just post a picture that was taken by you, a friend, or a family member and add your link on Alyce’s site.   Photos can be old or new, and be of any subject as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give in the caption is entirely up to you. Please don’t post random photos that you find online.

These photos are from the Dallas Arboretum Garden.

I don’t know what type of flower this is, searched it, but can’t find the name.  Do you know?

Marigolds

Wild Foxglove

Barbados Lily

14 Comments

Filed under Saturday Snapshot

14 responses to “Saturday Snapshot

  1. I love all those vividly colored flowers–and that little cottage is just adorable. By the way, I have the exact same copy of the Brothers Grimm that you have in your header–your blog loaded, and I thought, wow that looks familiar…

    • Cheryl,

      I love that cottage – it looks like something the Seven Dwarfs might live in!
      I love those pretty leather bound classics! Those are actually a photo of my collection so far. 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Muzette

  2. Love the gorgeous flower photos and the one of the cottage!

  3. What a lovely collection. I have no idea what that orange flower is, but I love the details in it.

  4. Wonderful flowers and garden delights. Happy Saturday.

  5. What lovely photos. Stunning orange flower! Unfortunately, I don’t know what it is either. And the duck photo is wonderful….looks like it might be ready to go right off the edge of something. The “horse” made me laugh.

    Here’s my Snapshot.

    • Bev,
      Thanks! I loved that garden, I plan to go back soon. 🙂
      I enjoyed your Saturday Snapshot post as well. How sweet to see you with your dad and family. What great memories!
      Muzette

  6. Oh I just love your laughing duck photo- and the foxglove is stunning too. It’s a cold grey winter day in Australia, these helped warm my day.

    • Thanks, Louise, I’m glad you enjoyed them! The duck cracked me up, he looked like he was talking the whole time. You don’t happen to know what kind of flower the orange one with the bee on it is, do you? I’m stumped.
      Muzette

  7. STunning assortment of summer photos:)

Leave a Reply

